drivemoreawesome

  • Subscribe to our RSS feed.
  • Twitter
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Facebook
  • Digg

Friday, 3 December 2010

So I went Hulk on a co-worker today...

Posted on 12:59 by Unknown
Well he's actually a contractor that I'm supposed to be "training". But seriously this guy has been on the job for like 3 months already and still can't handle the most basic things. By basic I mean that he lets his password expire and then asks me why he can't login anywhere despite receiving pop-ups 11 days in advance that his password will expire, he complains that he receives too many emails and then proceeds to ask me questions answered in said emails, he never writes anything down and still doesn't know how to do simple tasks I've walked him through 16+ times and asks me how to do them over and over again, asks me about requests other people make to him because my psychic abilities are so accurate these days that I can totally know what they asked him about and all the details about these things I have no idea about, then he continues to go dark on Communicator and Email and doesn't respond to anyone. Guy also burps out loud, smells bad and takes too close to my face.

You know, I like to think that I'm a pretty easy going guy when it comes to anything, so for me to raise my voice at someone and tell him to go back to his cube in the middle of an otherwise silent cube farm is pretty extreme by my standards.

But when when someone receives an automated email confirming that a request he made has been completed, you have showed him online how to check the status of it, you then check the status of it right in front of him and you can both see that his request has been completed, who completed it, at what time and the details, but then he continues to ask me four times because he's not sure if this thing has been completed or not and then I explain it to him four more times, then he questions why the description in the request is so vague even though he was the one who filed the request and typed that exact description in, and then after all that asks me how to check it again...LIKE WHAT THE FRAK. The fireman is on his way courtesy of me talking to my boss...

Pour me a tall glass of rage-o-hol since I have to buy a new shirt now because I ripped off this amazing flannel I was wearing today because I was so angry.

Is it Friday yet? Shit.
Email ThisBlogThis!Share to XShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest
Posted in | No comments
Newer Post Older Post Home

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

Popular Posts

  • YouTube says: The upload failed due to an unknown error.
    Fail sauce. What up with that?! Here's some sort of temporary fix which seems to work. UPDATE: This video contains content from UMG, w...
  • Looks like I've officially become a fanboy...
    Seriously kind of unexpected, but welcome (...I guess). Somehow I'm led to believe that constantly having access to the internet will ma...
  • And the beat goes on...
    Since Facebook is the most illegitimate/dumbest way to share any real photo, I back mine up to the flickr cloud because it seems like a sma...
  • GoPro Firmware Update = WIN
    Finally. I can't believe how long this shit took to come out. It basically said that they were 99% complete for like a year then 99.99%...
  • Biking with Tokyo Police Club
    After that last fiasco , I had to somehow redeem myself (since I never roll up in the club like 6 chicks deep (unfortunately)) and what bett...
  • Dragon boat paddling leg position blues...
    Since Swordfish is officially done with their season (and we even had our end of season party already) I ended up extending my own by subbin...
  • Going whitewater rafting and the GoPro is coming with me
    You can't blame Canada for having it's birthday on a Thursday, but you can blame your work for not giving us the Friday off (in a pe...
  • So I'm thinking of going on a vacation...
    Time to get my act together...
  • I wish I could party as hard as this girl...
    On a sort of related note to yesterday's post , if you ever thought you partied hard you're probably wrong....very wrong. If you hav...
  • US in Japan: Day 9 - Kyo...totally awesome!
    2 hours and 21 minutes and 500+ km later we made it to Kyoto. What was supposed to be a relaxing day turned into the most walking ever. My b...

Categories

  • 2 years and 599 posts later (1)
  • Apex Accelerator Paddle Burlington Waterfront Festival Sound of Music (1)
  • Banana Boat Dragonboat Welland Regatta Festival (1)
  • BUCKLE UP BITCHES BECAUSE THE LONG WEEKEND STARTS RIGHT NOW (1)
  • BURTON BURTON BURTON (1)
  • ceska zbrojovka is hard to say (1)
  • Cheesy cruise ship songs make you happy (1)
  • Fairy dances (1)
  • I love rednecks (1)
  • I use Instagram because film for my Holga is too expensive (1)
  • Is it Friday yet? (1)
  • Is it ski season yet? (1)
  • jello legs (1)
  • Joe Rogan teaches life lessons. (1)
  • Just gonna stand there and watch me burn (1)
  • Lively Dragon decided to give us the shaft.. (1)
  • MPEG Streamclip audio sync problem solved (1)
  • my dad uses a blackberry he's a senior (1)
  • niagara falls ontario marine land is the place to go (1)
  • Now you wanna run around and talk about guns like I ain't got none what you think I sold 'em all (1)
  • Paper cuts spread aids (1)
  • PSN backspacr (1)
  • PSN: backspacr (1)
  • She just turned 18 FTW (1)
  • So I finally got a Ruger 10/22 (1)
  • So I've been playing a lot of Battlefield 3 (1)
  • Table for one (1)
  • The Burger's Priest will exorcise frozen from your vocabulary (1)
  • The Burger's Priest will exorcise frozen from your vocabulary. (1)
  • Victory tastes like smoked meat (1)
  • Weekend warrior status confirmed (1)
  • What in the world? Blogger has default lightboxes now for pictures? (1)
  • When we drink we do it right gettin' slizzard (1)
  • You will never afford me (1)

Blog Archive

  • ►  2011 (249)
    • ►  December (18)
    • ►  November (14)
    • ►  October (19)
    • ►  September (18)
    • ►  August (19)
    • ►  July (15)
    • ►  June (24)
    • ►  May (25)
    • ►  April (19)
    • ►  March (31)
    • ►  February (21)
    • ►  January (26)
  • ▼  2010 (251)
    • ▼  December (29)
      • Time for the most overrated night of the year
      • JAPAN Trip 2010 - Part 4: We love penguins/Tokyo S...
      • Baby want burrito.
      • I'm an awesome skier (but probably not)
      • Axis of Awesome vs. Tetrastar
      • Seasons beatings...
      • MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL YOU GOOD LOOKING PEOPLE
      • This is our decision to live fast and die young we...
      • Season's Eatings!
      • need. more. coffee.
      • TRON: Sucks
      • JAPAN Trip 2010 - Part 3: Tsukiji Tuna Auction Mad...
      • Facebook fails again, even more creepiness to ensu...
      • Jingle Bell Rock (ON)
      • Winter is just destroying my fuel efficiency
      • Getting over the hump (day)...meanwhile some rando...
      • I definitely missed the boat on winter tires...
      • Another miscellaneous Monday...
      • Can't wait to get back to Banff
      • The first rule of Fight Club...I mean the Gingerbr...
      • Christmas is for winners!
      • Mission: Do Christmas Shopping = COMPLETE
      • London got dumped on...
      • Damn winter tires...
      • JAPAN Trip 2010 - Part 2: Asakusa, Tokyo Tower and...
      • Is it me or did Geared just get super hard at leve...
      • And the search for winter tires begins...
      • So I went Hulk on a co-worker today...
      • And the beat goes on...
    • ►  November (23)
    • ►  October (28)
    • ►  September (25)
    • ►  August (25)
    • ►  July (26)
    • ►  June (23)
    • ►  May (24)
    • ►  April (22)
    • ►  March (26)
Powered by Blogger.

About Me

Unknown
View my complete profile