drivemoreawesome

  • Subscribe to our RSS feed.
  • Twitter
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Facebook
  • Digg

Friday, 4 June 2010

Newsflash: Credit Valley Hospital ER still sucks

Posted on 08:09 by Unknown
So in a weird turn of events I ended up at Credit Valley ER the other night because my grandma took a bit of a spill and ended up breaking/crushing her wrist. Life happens you know...

Anyway, the last time I was in the ER was last February when I separated my shoulder, and let me tell you the service still sucks. Well part of it anyway. While the actual doctors and nurses doing the treatment were great, I don't know what the deal is with receptionist that checked us in was, but her ridiculous attitude really got to me.

So I get in there and walk over to reception, I'm waiting in line because there's no clear area to wait and the lady's all like, "Do you need to see a doctor or something?" She was practically doing the hand back and forth snapping her finger thing, and I'm like, "I don't but my grandmother does..." She sort of looks over at her...OK...is this one of those standby to standby situations, are you going to help me or should I go and get a bite to eat? Anyway, after waiting in the non-existent line for a while I check her in and the lady continues with, "Go and have a seat, there are 7 people ahead of you and you'll be waiting for a long time" Thanks, a little less bitchitude next time maybe.

So the time comes when she's doing some sort of assessment she goes on asking questions about general health or allergies and this and that, then she asks if she speaks Cantonese or Mandarin, I tell her Hakka Chinese blah blah blah blah, stop it lady she speaks English perfectly fine. She can understand how much of an idiot you are everything you say to her. Don't assume that just because she's an old Chinese lady that she's too FOB for Canada's national language. She is a citizen after all.

Dammit white woman, you know what they say: Don't assume, because when you assume you make an asshole out of you.

Anyway, here are some boredom shots from waiting 382983238 hours there.


They're probably doing their best - maybe it's been a long shift or maybe it's because they see so many people coming through the ER that they develop some sort of lack of interest presumptuous attitude cynicism who knows what...but when someone comes into the ER, presumably because they have some sort of legit problem, stop sexting your loser boyfriend for one sec and do your job.

There's my rant for the day. Is it Friday yet? Yes it is.
Email ThisBlogThis!Share to XShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest
Posted in | No comments
Newer Post Older Post Home

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

Popular Posts

  • YouTube says: The upload failed due to an unknown error.
    Fail sauce. What up with that?! Here's some sort of temporary fix which seems to work. UPDATE: This video contains content from UMG, w...
  • Looks like I've officially become a fanboy...
    Seriously kind of unexpected, but welcome (...I guess). Somehow I'm led to believe that constantly having access to the internet will ma...
  • And the beat goes on...
    Since Facebook is the most illegitimate/dumbest way to share any real photo, I back mine up to the flickr cloud because it seems like a sma...
  • GoPro Firmware Update = WIN
    Finally. I can't believe how long this shit took to come out. It basically said that they were 99% complete for like a year then 99.99%...
  • Biking with Tokyo Police Club
    After that last fiasco , I had to somehow redeem myself (since I never roll up in the club like 6 chicks deep (unfortunately)) and what bett...
  • Dragon boat paddling leg position blues...
    Since Swordfish is officially done with their season (and we even had our end of season party already) I ended up extending my own by subbin...
  • Going whitewater rafting and the GoPro is coming with me
    You can't blame Canada for having it's birthday on a Thursday, but you can blame your work for not giving us the Friday off (in a pe...
  • So I'm thinking of going on a vacation...
    Time to get my act together...
  • I wish I could party as hard as this girl...
    On a sort of related note to yesterday's post , if you ever thought you partied hard you're probably wrong....very wrong. If you hav...
  • US in Japan: Day 9 - Kyo...totally awesome!
    2 hours and 21 minutes and 500+ km later we made it to Kyoto. What was supposed to be a relaxing day turned into the most walking ever. My b...

Categories

  • 2 years and 599 posts later (1)
  • Apex Accelerator Paddle Burlington Waterfront Festival Sound of Music (1)
  • Banana Boat Dragonboat Welland Regatta Festival (1)
  • BUCKLE UP BITCHES BECAUSE THE LONG WEEKEND STARTS RIGHT NOW (1)
  • BURTON BURTON BURTON (1)
  • ceska zbrojovka is hard to say (1)
  • Cheesy cruise ship songs make you happy (1)
  • Fairy dances (1)
  • I love rednecks (1)
  • I use Instagram because film for my Holga is too expensive (1)
  • Is it Friday yet? (1)
  • Is it ski season yet? (1)
  • jello legs (1)
  • Joe Rogan teaches life lessons. (1)
  • Just gonna stand there and watch me burn (1)
  • Lively Dragon decided to give us the shaft.. (1)
  • MPEG Streamclip audio sync problem solved (1)
  • my dad uses a blackberry he's a senior (1)
  • niagara falls ontario marine land is the place to go (1)
  • Now you wanna run around and talk about guns like I ain't got none what you think I sold 'em all (1)
  • Paper cuts spread aids (1)
  • PSN backspacr (1)
  • PSN: backspacr (1)
  • She just turned 18 FTW (1)
  • So I finally got a Ruger 10/22 (1)
  • So I've been playing a lot of Battlefield 3 (1)
  • Table for one (1)
  • The Burger's Priest will exorcise frozen from your vocabulary (1)
  • The Burger's Priest will exorcise frozen from your vocabulary. (1)
  • Victory tastes like smoked meat (1)
  • Weekend warrior status confirmed (1)
  • What in the world? Blogger has default lightboxes now for pictures? (1)
  • When we drink we do it right gettin' slizzard (1)
  • You will never afford me (1)

Blog Archive

  • ►  2011 (249)
    • ►  December (18)
    • ►  November (14)
    • ►  October (19)
    • ►  September (18)
    • ►  August (19)
    • ►  July (15)
    • ►  June (24)
    • ►  May (25)
    • ►  April (19)
    • ►  March (31)
    • ►  February (21)
    • ►  January (26)
  • ▼  2010 (251)
    • ►  December (29)
    • ►  November (23)
    • ►  October (28)
    • ►  September (25)
    • ►  August (25)
    • ►  July (26)
    • ▼  June (23)
      • Dragon boat battle cries!
      • Win by default! GWN Crew Rankings - June 23rd, 2010
      • Screw the G20, praise Zeus it's over
      • What it takes to be a FIFA World Cup Referee
      • Abort + Mission = Abortion?
      • Don't ever settle for a ChapStick substitute...
      • Team building exercises and earthquakes...
      • While She Sleeps
      • Cousin #16. And we're talking on one side.
      • Bedouin Soundclash at the Mississauga Waterfront F...
      • Dragon Boat practice starts
      • YouTube says: The upload failed due to an unknown ...
      • New Mortal Kombat movie? Awesome.
      • Head of the dragon boat
      • Is my clutch wearing out? Who knows...
      • Dragon Boat paddling technique and Adobe Premiere ...
      • Adidas Star Wars Cantina 2010
      • Get out of bed and dance!
      • Burrito Boyz, Port Credit
      • Newsflash: Credit Valley Hospital ER still sucks
      • Just another day in the office...
      • BAM! Hot chicks from various countries.
      • UFC 114 Salaries/Big Ballin
    • ►  May (24)
    • ►  April (22)
    • ►  March (26)
Powered by Blogger.

About Me

Unknown
View my complete profile